Blip on the radar

Just a little note, since I’ve been too busy making things to blog lately. My team in SLRFL (Second Life Relay for Life), Shopaholics for a Cause (yep, fitting) is composed mostly of designers who want to help out by setting up kiosks in their shops or making items exclusively for the event, proceeds from which will go to the charity.

http://blog.secondstyle.com/2007/03/relay-for-life-2007.html

Muse Watches
For my next release, I’m making a bunch of ladies’ classic tank watches with alligator straps in various candy colours as well as your requisite black, red and white, in silver or gold finish with suede backing on the straps. I’m thinking of either doing an exclusive jewelry piece for SLRFL or a limited pink edition watch inserted in a watch fatpack. All the parts, including the hands, brilliants, buckles, strap bands, etc. are prims, the only things that aren’t are the surface of the dial and the logo/numeral 12. I’m having trouble getting a script for the second hand to move correctly though, as setlocalrot seems borked.

Any suggestions for jewelry or pieces I should attempt for SLRFL are welcome. πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “Blip on the radar”

  1. stephen_bentham Says:

    The watches turned out gorgeous!

    Sob. My poor script. x.x

  2. caliah Says:

    Not your fault the functions are buggy with the latest update πŸ˜›

  3. avalonbirke Says:

    WOW – they are stunning, Caliah!

  4. kayay Says:

    You’ve really gotten into Second Life; did you think you would the first time you logged, probably just “to try it”?

  5. caliah Says:

    Not really. The graphics engine is very poor, and there was rather little in terms of game features and control that I thought would appeal to me (speaking from an MMO pov, it has nothing on the past games I’ve played).

    The main attraction would be in creating things and the people themselves πŸ™‚ I’ve talked to so many creative and intriguing people that it’s more than made up for any time I’ve wasted on this game. Haha…

  6. caliah Says:

    Thanks Avalon πŸ™‚

    Looks like you, Violet and Steve had a goofy time, only wish I’d seen that hahaha…

  7. avalonbirke Says:

    We have the four-person-poseball just waiting for you, Caliah…last night was just a warm up πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

